A Walk in the Park


A short post, just reaffirming that I will make my 30 in 30 deadline.

Busy with life on my days off but today Dan and I found time to take Lucky and Ellie for a walk in a new place.

I’ve driven by this riparian preserve on my way to the library, which is literally next door. And never had any idea that there were acres of trees and ponds and winding trails.

It was a lovely surprise, a sunset walk with my guy and my fur babies.

I love it when life hands you special moments like that, when you least expect them. Makes all the hustle and bustle we put up with worth it.

Go find your surprising serenity too.

Leave a Reply

